Favourite trough

This is my favourite trough.  It’s Ann’s favourite trough too because usually it’s filled with lovely clean water that comes out of this pipe.

This trough is situated on a very quiet road so what usually happens is.....................  As soon as the trough comes into sight, I’m allowed off my lead.  I run to the trough, have a good old wallow about in it, and by the time Ann is at the trough I’ve jumped out and am ready to go back on my lead again.

What happened today was............................ For some reason the water in the trough wasn’t very clean & there was no lovely clean water coming out of the pipe.  So I did extra wallowing and was still in the trough when Ann caught up with me. 

.........................Now I’m a bit stinky??!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.