Catherine - Longest standing friend

.................Not oldest friend because Ann has loads of friends who are older than Catherine??!! But Catherine is the friend that Ann has known for the whole of her life. Ann was only 5 months old when Catherine was born and became her friend.

...............And 55 years later, they're still friends.

Catherine has come to stay with us for a few days. I've never, ever met Catherine before so I woofed at her when she arrived and as I was a bit wet & stinky ('cos I'd been swimming in the river) I don't think she liked me very much.

But I've been in 'good dog' mode all evening so soon I will be Catherine's best friend.

Ann hasn't seen Catherine for years................. But they both like sitting in the sunshine drinking Prosecco.

Great minds think alike!!!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.