Diary or Showbook

Some days I wonder if I should prioritise the photographs or the journal function.  Today the journal won as I felt a record of what I did today was more important than another scenic view with massed clouds and sunlight!
After nearly 7 years it’s time to move on.  I’m moving on because my job is moving, so I am in the process of packing up my office before I go on holiday. I’ll return from my holiday to an office on the Sundsvall campus, 50 km south of here.
However, I’m only there a short while before I retire at the end of August so I’m also packing all my personal things and bringing them home.
As you can see the process is nearing its end.  What you only get a hint of is the pile of boxes and computers just out of shot to the right. A bit of sorting to do there before the end of the week.
At the back of my cupboard I found an old cake, still sealed in its cellophane wrapper. It was at least three years old and (rather worryingly I think) still looked fresh and edible. I didn’t try it!
Since the entire library is closing down and moving there are about 15 of us all working in a similar way.  Giant dustbins are rapidly filled as cables, half-used writing pads, conference proceedings from long ago are all being binned. It’s good to be rid of the rubbish!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.