Magical Mystery Tour

A group of us "Country Mice" enjoyed a fab day out in Liverpool today.
We started off by going to the Beatles Story which we really enjoyed, but after a while we all found that it was a bit of sensory overload with the sounds, sights, words etc.  (probably something to do with the fact that we're more used to tractors, cows, and fields........) Well worth visiting though.
We then wandered around generally along the waterfront and the Albert Dock area (of course we also stopped for lunch and then later on, an afternoon tea - but without the tea).
A great day was had by all. 
I couldn't make my mind up as to what to use for my blip, so there are a couple of extras too. This one had to be my main blip though, as I could remember seeing the Liver Birds from the ferry when we used to go to the Isle of Man on holiday when I was a child. It always caused great excitement, who could spot them first. 
These are much better viewed large for the detail.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.