The colour purple

..... or is it a dark red.

We have never had time for a lot of gardening, although we always have a go at hanging baskets and a few containers.  But this year we are trying to make more of an effort.

I planted a few allium bulbs last autumn, and to my general surprise - they are flowering, on rather long stalks. They look quite good amongst the little lavender bushes we planted earlier last year. It's small scale, it won't win any prizes, but as I step over them to get into my car every morning (it's not a big front garden), they lift the spirit just a little bit.

As Heather Small sang (our little choir has been rehearsing after work today), "what have you done today to make you feel proud". Well, pride's a big word, but I'm quite pleased with these little plants.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.