A time for everything

By turnx3

Brunch!

Tuesday
Not a very exciting blip I'm afraid,, just a quick snap I took on my iPhone, but all I took today. This morning was our bible study end of year brunch at Muriel's. Unfortunately it was yet another overcast, cool and occasionally wet day, so we weren't able to eat outside enjoying their lovely garden, but we still enjoyed the fellowship and good food. I had hoped to fit a walk in when I got home, but the rain continued, so I stayed home instead, which meant I was home to receive a call from Laura, who wanted someone to talk to after a bad day. She was talking on her mobile while she was walking home, and then she reached her apartment and got into the lift, which started to move - and then stopped! Stuck in a tiny lift, with an outside temperature of 38 C - just what she needed! Whilst there is a number to call in case of emergency, she would have found it difficult to communicate as her Romanian isn't very strong, so I asked her if she had the number of her neighbour who she has got to know a bit and speaks some English. She did, and fortunately she was home, and immediately called for help, and kept checking back with Laura to make sure she was OK. She was stuck for 30-40 minutes, but once she knew help was on the way, she was OK, other than rather hot! Later in the evening, our other daughter called for a chat, so we feel well loved this evening!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.