Mrs Evil Goat

By MrsEvilgoat

Poor Sir T

Wanted to have a getting stuff on walls evening. But the first job of the evening is taking ten times longer than it should as the wall fixings supplied with my bargain shabby chic shelf are not sufficient to hold it on the wall so lots of drilling required. I think I am in trouble! So I don't think we'll be moving onto putting up pictures in the bedroom. Anyway ....

Went to garden centre this morning to try and get something to grow at allotment. Not much left but did get a few things. No time to get them in today though.

After a visit to Lime I spent afternoon doing housework. Eva a little under the weather and she fell asleep on the sofa bless her. Her temperature was a little high so she had some calpol and seemed to perk up a bit to ride her bike to school to collect Tobes.

I made dinner whilst Toby disappeared upstairs to start on Fantastic Mr Fox. We finished George's marvellous medicine this morning. He's really into his Roald Dahl books at the mo. At after school club the other day he made a card for me which said please can we read some Roald Dahl books. Well it actually said "dear mummy. Please reed rol dar books" but I knew what he meant!! This morning he came in all teary and said that GMM was sad because he'd read the title of the last chapter 'Goodbye Grandma' and he'd assumed she died. He's a sensitive little soul sometimes. We read it together and he was happier with the ending with her just shrinking till she disappeared but possibly still being there as small as a speck of dust.

Toby had another one to one swim session tonight. He's making progress now and he really loves the one to one attention. It's not really something we can afford to continue long term but I think he's going to miss it. It's been worthwhile doing as it's such an important skill to have. Once he is a more confident swimmer I will be able to take him and Eva together on my own. Eva is desperate to go swimming. I really need to take her.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.