Retina

By Bubstersdaddy

A Sprint Too Far.

So, the Solstice Triathlon done for another year. But affirmation, if it were needed, that sprint triathlons are not for me. (it's taken me into double figures of doing them before realising this). Despite having a much-improved swim from last year, I'm getting smoked by virtually everyone else (I was 3rd last out of the water I think), and there's only so much damage repair a decent run and bike can do. And my transitions are awful. I think it's Standard or above from now on for me.

At tonight's event there was an official from British Triathlon. Being officious. He told me after the race that I shouldn't have been running in bib shorts. I told him it was because I had pulled them out of the drawer by mistake instead of my Tri suit. He told me that in a higher profile event I would have been penalised. For looking sexy? For showing my nipples? Rules, huh?

Now, I'm off to rest my achilles for a few days. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.