Pictorial blethers

By blethers

Greek beans to cheer

I choose to blip food again today, not for lack of any other photos but because, depressed after the BBC Big Debate tonight and the baying of the Brexiteers, I feel that these glowing colours, redolent of the Mediterranean lands of their origin, are cheerier than a virtually monochrome photo of the Bishop's Glen.

I love being European; I love feeling at home in Crete (and I do, you know ...); I love the food and the warmth and the welcome. I feel more in common with the waiter who brought me this dish in a Chania taverna than with some of the people I heard on the telly tonight (I personally know only two people who say they're voting to leave Europe). 

This is the best version of this dish that I've ever made; let's hope it's an omen ... 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.