A time for everything

By turnx3

First snowfall

Saturday
First accumulating snowfall that is. I was quite surprised to look out this morning and see a dusting of snow. They'd mentioned snow in the forecast, but I hadnt expected it to settle. I took this when I first got up, standing outside our front door in my dressing gown! I was thinking it would stop soon and then disappear, but infact it continued snowing on and off most of the day, and remained cold. It was a very fine snow, so it didnt accumulate that much - barely 2 inches. I finished writing Christmas cards and Roger talked to his parents on the phone, then we went out to get a (real) tree for the family room. It seemed very seasonal and appropriate to be looking for a tree in the snow! We had a few other errands to run while we were out, so we had lunch out and returned home mid-afternoon.

This evening was our second Jubilant Singers concert - unfortunately it didnt go as well as last night. It's so hard when you're performing something twice - its rare that you do two really good performances. I left straight after the concert, skipping the refreshments, and came home to go to the remainder of our neighborhood's Christmas party, which was at our neighbors across the road.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.