such, such were the joys.

By Chaps100

Goodbye Dunsmere.

Today we had our end of year kitchen party. This is a photo of my kitchen - from left to right: myself, Lizzie, Anna, Tommy, Niamh, Issy, Scott and Rob.

Since Anna is leaving Warwick university and Tommy is a third year exchange student, it was a great way to be able to say goodbye properly to them.

This morning I got the train from my sister's accommodation back to university - and I am so tired! But when I arrived we had to make Anna's scrapbook, and when I say we, I mean I had to do it whilst everyone watched. It's always the way. Still I don't begrudge it. We had also bought Scott the Catan board game since we missed his birthday so that had to be collected and wrapped. By the time we actually started the party, I was ready to go to bed!!

It was a great way to end the year though - I go home tomorrow as well so it gave me a 'day off' before I had to start packing. I don't want to start that. I have absolutely no idea how long it'll take to clear my room.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.