such, such were the joys.

By Chaps100

Father's Day.

Back-blip.

My sister and I went home today to surprise my Dad for Father's Day. And I'm surprised we actually managed it. I never trust my Mum to keep secrets, but my Dad genuinely had no clue.

Unfortunately, I didn't manage to get a photo of my family to blip - which I had planned. But instead I I took this shot of one of my Dad's roses. I don't know the exact type of rose, but I wish the smell could be translated over the Internet, because it is superb!

We went into Littlehampton to get ice cream and then Mum cooked us all a roast dinner - which my family can't go without on a Sunday. I really don't want to go back to my university room tomorrow, but it's not long before I'm home for the summer - all 3 months of it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.