Supervising

Hello Blipfriends!
Dolly reporting today!

I am not sure if I told you that a few days ago Mum got rid of both of our sofas! She GAVE them away and our living room has been almost empty!! I was not happy about this! Did she ASK me if I was OK with this? NO! I LIKED our sofas. They're the ones I've known almost all my life! They smell just right!

So today was the day that the new sofas came. Two of them! All wrapped up in bubble wrap and brought in by two guys in yellow high-viz vests! I was not sure about these strange guys in our house. As soon as they unwrapped one sofa I sat sentry on it and supervised the rest of their work.

I don't remember Mum consulting me about what kind of sofas I would like. These ones are leather. They smell strange. Mum is very excited. But I spent the evening on one of our chairs in the other room. Grumpy!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.