Hippo Invasion

Our neighbourhood had been invaded by a hippo (right next door!) and today the rescue services arrived to haul him away!

I am told that I will get my very own hippo once my old kitchen is ripped out!

Speaking of my kitchen - I had another meeting at Wickes today.  I supplied them with the research that I had done on all the appliances they are supplying for me.  I found all but one cheaper online and within about 5 minutes I had a refund for over £500 (about $800 USD) in my hand!  It's a good thing I am honest!  He gave it to me without even asking for proof, although I had prepared a spreadsheet with all the details and he gladly took it when I offered it.  

Now I wonder if I can do the same with the worktop?  I suddenly realised how much I am spending on that and I wonder if it is worth my while getting it somewhere else to save some money. Anyone have any experience to share?  

I've added a couple of extra photos from our evening sunset walk around the lake. I'm concerned about the swan family which I have not seen at all since the eggs hatched.  A couple of weeks ago the grass around the nest looked like it had been trampled on, and I wonder if a dog had pounced on the nest.  I saw numerous new signs up today about keeping dogs on leads.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.