Dawn Cypress in the Botanic Gardens, Christchurch

I had a quick trip into town this afternoon, to tidy up a few loose ends before heading up north tomorrow. I popped into the Botanic Gardens, with my camera and macro lens, and captured the lovely colour on the Dawn Redwood, or Dawn Cypress. It's absolutely beautiful when the sun shines through it, but looked equally lovely under a grey sky. The colour is amazing at present.

We had the onsite meeting at the house this afternoon. I'm impressed at the attention to detail that is happening. The electricians have been held up, because they'd rewired the power board, and then discovered live wires inside the walls that weren't going anywhere! So holes have had to be cut through walls, and all the 'loose ends' dealt to. That in turn has stopped anymore plastering and painting being done, just in case more wires were found. I had a few items that I wanted attending to, and no problems Jillian - it'll all be done! The new end date is now into July.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.