Play time

Walked 'the back way' to the school library this morning and interrupted this very young mum with her litter of three playing behind the theatre.  Gave them some kitty biscuit (always in my bag) and was very distressed to see that one of the kittens was blind. This evening I went back to see them and feed them and was very relieved to realise that in fact it is not blind but has sticky eye, so hopefully, when I am back next week I can take it to the vet for drops if it isn't better.  Unfortunately, no time tomorrow as I am off to Akbuk for six days. 

Meanwhile, spent the day in the library working , as did Robin, on our Masters.  Cool, quiet and empty - just us - and it's so much easier to work somehow, with "peer support" for company. Made some real progress in writing.

Weather continues absurdly hot - even more so in my 'penthouse' apartment. Looking forward to six days of play time at the pool and beach at my lovely summer flat. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.