Laka Bafa

Yay! here we are in Akbuk for five going-to-be-wonderful days!!  Flew Turkish Airlines - 15.45 departure - left on time, landed on time. Rare these days. Robin and I have hired a car so it was an easy journey from airport to flat, stopping at the supermarket for essentials (beer and cheese and bread and eggs and fruit) and again at Lake Bafa to admire the early evening sun and say, "yes, we are now saturated in the Akbuk Space Time continuum" where every minute lasts an hour, so I pointed my camera directly at the sun and this is what I got. A little later, arriving at the flat,  it was probably nor more than five minutes before we were in the pool. Bliss after days and days of Istanbul heat and humidity. The evening passed thus on my balcony - beer - swim - eat, repeat. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.