Pont De La Tosca

Another great day in Andorra. We started off with a wander down to the tourist information to find out about bus tours and getting up to the Tobotronc, which I'm really hoping we can fit in.

After that we had a bit of a stroll around the shops then some lunch before ehading up to Caldea. It was pretty amazing, it's quite like the Spa back in Edinburgh but on a far bigger scale and with more features too. My favourite part was teh Indo-roman bath which had a large section at 36 degrees celcius and a smaller bit at 14 degrees. 14 doesn't sound that cold (well it didn't to me anyway), but the first time I went in was a bit of a shock! I mastered it though and before long I was lying in it for a couple of minutes at a time plunging my head under the water. The locals don't seem a particularly hardy bunch thou as most of the were running in to waste level at best and the few that did submerse themselves further with the exception of one or two ran straight back out. They missed a great experience though, while the water was cold it was very refreshing and the sensation of plunging into the hot bath after the cold one was great. Our tickets give us another couple of days there which I'm looking forward to.

After all that we had some dinner and did some more exploration in the coler evening temperatures, walking up towards Encamp and coming across some more of the older bits. This bridge dates back to 1820.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.