A delightful gift!

But certainly not the best photo I've taken!  We were looking after our friend's house while he was river cruising.   Yesterday he came over for coffee to tell us about the trip, and he brought us a lovely bottle of red from France!  Very unexpected thank-you gift.  He doesn't drink so unfortunately we won't be able to share it with him, but I know G and I will enjoy it!
A very quick emergency blip because my second cousin is arriving shortly and we're picking him up at the ferry.  We haven't seen him for about 12 years.  He works in Fort Mac and escaped that recent terrible forest fire.  He went home to Toronto, then decided to drive across Canada before heading back to Fort Mac.  So happy that he's able to come for a visit, even a short overnight one!
If I get a better photo today, I might change this, but I don't think I'll be spending time taking many photos.
I was almost as thrilled with the corrugated  cardboard protector on the wine bottle as I was with the wine!   How weird is that?  Might be an abstract in it.  :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.