52 weeks of Abstract Thursday!

Edit on the morning of June 24:  This is definitely NOT a blip celebrating the result of the UK referendum.  :(

Congratulations to everyone who has taken part in Abstract Thursdays and to youoregon1 for hosting this fun weekly theme for a year!  I haven't been taking part for very long, but I enjoy it when I get a chance to play around and come up with an abstract to add.  This week's theme was "Celebratory Abstract."
We had a great time with my cousin, a really fine young man.   The weather was perfect for a walk through the forest behind our place,  another walk in Ruckle Park after lunch, a quick tour of the island, then a delicious meal at Auntie Pesto's.  It started to rain while we were in the restaurant then was pouring by the time we got home.  We sat outside and enjoyed the spectacle of hummers at the feeders (he got better photos than I've ever been able to get), the freshness of the air and the sound of the rain in the forest, and good conversation.   I hope we have a chance to get together again soon.  He's on his way to Long Beach and Tofino, one of the most beautiful areas on the planet (at least what I've seen of it) before heading back to work in Fort Mac next week.

Edit #2:  and a Happy Birthday to fellow blipper  cowgirl  too!  :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.