a lifetime burning

By Sheol

The River

Wide Angle Wednesday / Wild Wednesday: the River

"I come from down in the valley 
where mister when you're young 
They bring you up to do like your daddy done 
Me and Mary we met in high school 
when she was just seventeen 
We'd ride out of this valley down to where the fields were green 


We'd go down to the river 
And into the river we'd dive 
Oh down to the river we'd ride"

Bruce Springsteen ~ The River

Strange really, I live close to the River Avon, which links Bristol and Bath, and yet I rarely photograph it.  I shall have to remedy that this year!  This was of course, a heaven sent opportunity to link the subject of Wide Angle Wednesday with my favourite Bruce album, and also to cover WildWednesday at the same time.  How about that for economy of effort (hopefully no one thinks that its cheating)? 

This is taken with the 16mm Nikon Fisheye once again, although I have used the Imadio Hemi Fisheye filter plug in to correct some of the distortion for this late evening landscape shot.
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.