Lisa's life...

By lisa24270

Poppies poppies poppies

Stella didn't have a great morning so we just went to a nearby village after lunch to tick off a village sign geocache. 

Can you imagine my delight walking back to the car when I happened to turn around and spot these through a gap in the road?! Oh my goodness, they were just about perfect!

Stella livened up so we went a little further but had a hopeless time with ivy shrouded hiding places so we'll have to go back when I have gloves with me! She did make friends with a man working on his allotment so it wasn't a wasted walk :) 

I then went back out to see a family friend who wanted me to photograph a Voodoo Dragon Arum Lily. People talk about how stinky they are but I walked past it 3 times with no effect. Then the wind must have changed. Man alive, how can something so amazing give off a stench like that?! Wow. 

This evening was an Ely Friends Meetup for new members and the Ely Photographic Club happened to wander in to the same pub. One of our members is married to one of theirs so I got to say hello which was nice as I've been a long time admirer of his work.

A good but busy day, hence such a late blip!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.