Building Sn3 and N Worlds

By Stationmaster

Backdrop for Craig CO etc.

Today I got the second backdrop trimmed and mounted on foamcore for the space behind Rifle and Craig.  To be honest, the photos I took were of a lake and mountain outside of Aspen, but sort of close I guess - and prettier.  The area around Rifle does not look like this - way flatter.

Like the other backdrop, this needs some bushes along the bottom edge as well as some trees.  You might notice that I goofed on the exposure between two panels - one is slightly darker.  Well, as an old friend said, "Doctors bury their mistakes, architects plant trees".  So there will be trees where the exposure is a little off to disguise the joint.  Not totally cover it but I am ready to move on.

The extra blip is the left end of the backdrop.  

Trees and foliage is next.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.