Waterwall

Up early to beat the heat, Ozzie and I were at Spring Lake by 7:30. The swimming lagoon is open for the summer and although Tim calls it the "Goose-toilet lagoon",  people do swim in it all summer. The water must be  shot into the air from a canon-like device every morning to aerate it. I'm not sure it  makes me any more desirous of going  into it for a swim, but it made for a nice hot weather picture. 

OilMan came in from the garden the other day with a radish almost as big as his head. When cut open, it is bright pink and quite delicious. I wonder if I can pickle it? Today's offering was a giant carrot. We haven't cut it yet to see if it is edible. No telling what is lurking underneath all the tomato plants…seems almost like the basis for a science fiction/horror film. "The Attack of the Giant Veggies"….
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.