Glastonbury 2016 - Day 1

I (Chris) headed down to Glastonbury for the festival. Following social media fed advice, I left home around midday and had a reasonably trouble free drive, only minor hold ups in the last 6 miles. The site is very muddy but not impossible to get around in the right footware. Be good if we got no more rain from now on though. Lovely Annie has stayed at home for a couple of days to look after Yogi, our poorly cat. We have neighbours who will feed him but she didn't want to leave him for 5 days so she will join me on Friday.

This evening I met up with a couple of friends and we had a good walk around some of the site. Officially the music doesn't kick off until Friday but some of the small stages or venues had live bands tonight. I grabbed a few shots here and there, I've no idea what band or singer I photographed here but she had a great voice and they were a tight band!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.