Glastonbury 2016 - Day 2

Second day for me (Chris) at Glastonbury. Very happy to be away from of today's politics, I did my postal vote a couple of weeks ago. I've had great fun today walking nearly the whole site, so much to see. I stopped to catch a few performances on the smaller stages, and spent my time just soaking up the atmosphere, colours and sounds. The site has started to dry out considerably, I may switch from wellies to walking boots tomorrow. Annie should be here by late morning tomorrow, looking forward to enjoying the rest of the festival with her.

I've spent this evening with a good friend, we were backstage at one of the venues but will reveal a bit more about that later in the weekend.

A blip from one of the outdoor circus and acrobatics shows, the classic high wire, this guy managed a headstand up there, crazy (but typical of the eclectic mix of things to see at the festival).

Sorry, not much commenting from us for a few days.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.