All of a quiver

An abstract mosaic taken with the new camera and edited. Extras show the original and my moods as I got to grips with it.

Drum roll- ta da. It is a Canon EOS 700D with Tamron lens 16-300mm. So there now you know.My first DSLR. My first ever lens. I went just for the camera body and the better lens.I impressed Trev when he asked what it all meant.

Why this model? I am familiar with Canon and have had only one problem with the SX50 which they fixed for free.
It has a tilting LD screen, the viewfinder is wider so I can actually see things through it. The screen is a touchable one for changing settings.
Plus a whole raft of other wondrous things on the technical side.
It has come down in price as a new model out which is more for video and twice the price.

I have spent the day playing with it. As it has been wet most of the day I just took inside things, mainly this cushion given to Trev years ago.
I think the new camera will be better for focusing, something I had problems with. Time will tell.

The trick will now be to remember tomorrow what I learned today. Suns out, better get in a quick walk.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.