Juvenile Canada Geese

This family of Geese was swimming in the Willamette River. The babies are so cute. But I think all babies are cute......so are they really? They are not welcome in any neighborhoods or parks. They are pooping machines! 

I finally got my drip system set up for all my potted plants on my deck.....I think we have a rain again tomorrow, but I will be ready when the sun comes back. I am happy that we have had a balance of sun and rain so far this Spring.....I hope Summer is similar. Ideally I like the rain at night and sun during the day....but I am okay with some rainy days too.

Thanks for visiting and for your kind comments. My little frogs are still hanging out in my garden; there must be something they are liking to eat in there.  Wish I had a young kid I could show.....a little boy would love them.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.