If you can't beat 'em join 'em

I felt sorry for the guys working on the warehouse renovations today. A 4 hour concrete grinding and cutting job turned to 8 hours. They really don't like putting us through that.

It was so noisy we couldn't think. Normal head phones made no difference but the guys had a few spare pairs of ear muffs. As the name suggests they muffle the noise. With a pair on I could think again and progress my work.

To complete the industrial look at high viz vest was added, then a pair of aviator shades I couldn't see out of. I drew the line at a hard hat and fake mustache.

Early in the afternoon I gratefully slipped away to a meeting at the other building. Tomorrow will be another ear muff day but it should be all good Monday.

My foot is good after yesterday's 2 x 20 minute walks.Today it was Pilates.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.