Archway to the hills

On the way home from work I popped into this park for a look and to breath and recover.

A guy had nearly turned left on top of me as I biked home and I wasn't in the best frame of mind. I saw the guy was a complete and utter loser, with no ability to turn his head wasn't watching and had no interest in anyone's life except his own, so I braked and stopped.

I continued on home only to encounter a far more sinister character, and that one ended with me talking to the police. I'm fine and no harm was done to me for which I'm very grateful. There are some weird and dangerous people out there. And all on a lovely sunny warm winters afternoon.

I cant believe it's Brexit. I'm just old enough to remember when the UK joined the EU. I hope it's not driven by immigration and fear of refugees. What a deeply divided place the UK is. I hope people can work together now and make it work.

I am hugely tired tonight and it's a bit after 8.30pm. Lucky it's not a rugby night eh? ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.