Thing at the entrance

It took me some time to get cracking today. Not with my run, I was up and dragging myself around (it wasn't a memorable run) but when it came to domestic flavoured stuff, I procrastinated.

Eventually I whirled around at my finest and sorted out what I need for another blind. The previous owners left one window uncovered, the long narrow one beside the front door. I trekked off to the shop that supplied the rest of the window coverings and ordered what I need. It will take some weeks to be made but that's ok. The good bit was I did it within their sale period and scored a 40% discount. Nice :-)

My pick for mountain weather tomorrow is that it will be blizzard like. Rather than hunkering down early tonight I'll pop across the road to my local cafe/bar and watch the first test with some of the locals. I've decided that if you don't take it seriously and just enjoy it for what it is - a game, it can be fun.

Oh, and the photo. As I returned from my trek to the curtain/blind shop and garden centre I realised I didn't have a blip. At the main entrance to the subdivision I live at there are large sculptural/architectural things. This is a part of it catching the late afternoon sun.

Today's gratitude: For the freedom to be able to potter around my home. Each day I'm here I enjoy it even more.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.