Good to be alive today

I expect that there will be a lot of photos similar to this one on Blipfoto today, but I couldn't resist taking a photo of my parents at the polling station in Uckfield as they went to cast their votes.

I've been very irritated by a lot of things about the EU referendum, not least about the fact that we are having it in the first place. So many things I wish I could vote "NO" to, but here we all are having to make a yes or no decision on an issue which is probably going to be decided by feelings (and sometimes prejudices) instead of facts.

Still, at least we are all free to say what we think and we all are free to vote. I have to remind myself of that.

 This songwas shared on FB by the lovely Betty and it's a good one for today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.