Campbeltown Loch and Davaar Island

(with Arran Beyond) ... Blipfoto's title box not long enough (AGAIN)

18.4C bright and sunny. Moderate SSE breeze.

This morning I mowed the grass in our garden.

After lunch Maeve the Deerhound and I went for a short walk. We went across the road and round the perimeter of the park so Maeve could walk on the grass then we came back home through town.

Once Maeve was back home and settled I went for a walk. Runrig on the iPod Mini (The Big Wheel and Searchlight). I went round to the harbour went along by the ferry terminal and followed the shore side of the park and on out Kilkerran road to the NATO jetty at Glenramskill and then kept going until I got to next mile marker on the Kintyre Way which is out past the Doirlinn and by Davaar island where the caves start to become visible from the road. I came back the same way. I saw lots of birds on the walk today.

Crows. In town.
Sparrows. In the park.
Swans.
A robin. In the Goldsmith's garden (the house is called Heatherhouse).
Oystercatchers.
Herring Gulls.
Common Gulls.
Herons.
Eider Ducks.
Mallard Ducks.
Shelducks.
Buzzard. Near Glenramskill.
Martins. Over the fields with sheep by the road beyond Glenramskill.
Goldfinches.
Pied Wagtails. In the field with Hebridean sheep by the Doirlinn.
Curlews. At the Doirlinn (probably waders too but I wasn't close enough to make out the individuals).
Common Sandpipers.
Blackbirds.

Not a single Gannet !

When I got back home Maeve was fast asleep.
Whilst writing this text I have been listening to music by Edward Elgar.

DMC-LX7 f/3.5 1/1600 sec. ISO-80 5mm (35mm focal length 24mm)

Extra:
Curve with brushstrokes and dunt (abstract). For AT52 ... yes 52. A whole year. If it wasn't the anniversary I wouldn't have. It just wasn't an abstract sort of a day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.