MV Isle of Arran Passing the Old Shipyard

13.6C starting dry and quite bright. Showers late morning, then a dry spell, then heavy showers in the afternoon. Light W/WNW breeze.

It was another of those infrequent days when Apothecary7 was working the odd hours of 7am to 3.30pm. I took Maeve the Deerhound out for her normal early walk but before 6.30am. I brought her home then went for a walk out along Low Askomill to the old shipyard. Classical music on the theme of Seascapes on the iPod Mini. I wanted to be out at the shipyard before the ferry left at 7.35am so I could try to get some pictures.
It has become Ferry Friday but I expect it won't be on the first rainy Friday we have.

Late morning I went along the road to the local fish shop and got freshly made Salmon quiche.

After lunch Maeve the Deerhound and I went for a short walk. We went along to the and of the narrow little park past the ferry terminal and came back through town.

Crows. In town.
Swans.
Oystercatchers.
Herring Gulls.
Common Gulls.
One Heron.
Eider Ducks.
Mallard Ducks.
Pied Wagtails. At the shipyard.
Blackbirds. At the shipyard.
Sparrows. Just beyond the park.

No Gannets.

E-PL5 f/8 1/250 sec. ISO-200 24mm

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.