My alternative diary

By chrisphoto

Proper French weather

Awoken at 4 am to an enormous clap of thunder and rain I wasn't all that hopeful about the weather today. Woke up just after 8 am to sunshine which was hidden at times in the morning by clouds (some a bit black!).
Anyway it's been blue sky and sunshine - temp in mid 20's. We'd said it nwas a chill day today so lazing around was what we did.

Now I don't often get asked by wife if I'd like to photograph her knickers but today was an exception. No she wasn't in them but a shield bug (today's blip) had taken residence and she thought |I  might like a photo! After that it was mostly butterflies and as I didn't bring my book with me can only identify one the Comma. I'll have to wait until I get home to identify unless any of you can help out.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.