Going round in circles

I looped around the back of the moors today, spotted my favourite little barn and was determined to photograph it.  When you get close, I'm always disappointed that the telegraph pole is in the way... who makes these decisions? So I tried from afar.

I pondered on my voting choice while I was out.  I've never been able to stomach the hidden agendas and shouting matches of politics - but for me this isn't about the politics and I've tried not to be swayed by the propaganda from both sides. I've thought long and hard and for once, read a lot about it.  I've even discovered a charity that checks the facts of all things political.  It's the closest I've found to independent thought and I'm sure I'll use it in future.

I was passionate a couple of months ago about my choice but as I've read more, listened more, talked more and thought more about it, I've changed my mind a few times.  Sitting on my bike alone thinking it through helped. I've finally come round full circle to my original thoughts while I was walking Little Dog.   

I wonder whether I'll loop the loop before I make my final cross.  At least I can feel satisfied that I've done my homework.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.