Itch

This chap isn’t in the most attractive of poses as it had a scratch while sunning itself in a conifer but my alternative Yorkshire vulture (spared you from any extras) wasn’t the best either!

I had a short morning cycle over to Ilkley and back.  While I was heading over the top, two of my dad’s old work lorries were coming over in convoy.  It seemed very odd to see them there and I really did want to wave.  I managed not to as they wouldn’t have had the first clue about who I was.  Anyway, it made me smile and gave me a little extra lift to manage the Ben Rhydding hill home.

This evening after work, I cycled again with Rich in the warmer evening sunshine.  We took the back roads from Otley to Addingham along with the flies but it felt great to feel a little warmth even if we had to keep our mouths firmly closed. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.