Lady in yellow

My legs were a little tired this morning after my ride last night so I went up on the moors with Little Dog.  I had some lovely moments with the red kites and had a good view of a golden plover too.

Tonight, I gave dog training a miss and Rich and I went to the Ilkley Cycle Race which was really good fun. The atmosphere was buzzing and we enjoyed doing a lap of the circuit in reverse (on foot) and stopping at various points to watch the cyclists go by. It was quite interesting to see the different aspects of the course and the impact of various points of the hill on the cyclists.  The bends looked seriously scary.

We concluded that there were six key elements to doing well in a race...

- Oil your bike
- Try a bit harder
- Stand up if it hurts
- Don't brake
- Wear a tighter top

Sadly, neither of us can remember the sixth one so we won't be competing any time soon.

This colourful lady caught our eye at the beginning of the race and again, towards the end. I think she looked fabulously confident carrying off her style.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.