Sparkles in the Grass

First thing this morning there were raindrops on the grass (actually it was still raining albeit very lightly) with just a hint of sun.  At that point I had showered and was wearing dressing gown but not properly dressed. Undaunted, I headed out into the garden with camera, macro lens and something waterproof to lie on; the neighbours are probably well used to the strange lady next door.  I managed to get a few shots with raindrops on the leaves before retreating indoors.

To hint at the abstract Thursday theme I have added a few Celebratory star bursts through a Topaz filter. It's hard to believe that the Abstract Thursday started by Youoregon1 has been going a whole year!  He has been an amazing host and comments on every image.

Then I did get dressed and went to Waddesdon Manor for the day.  My role was issuing the audio guides for visitors that wanted them and was really busy.  We had quite a few coach loads in today and one group had pre-booked (fortunately) their 27 hand sets.  I was pleased that the till exactly balanced at the end of the day and I managed to get all but one of the sets safely back into the chargers so that they will be ready for tomorrow.

Last rehearsal for Chiltern Chamber Choir this evening ahead of Saturday's concert which involves the Tallis' 40 part motet, Spem in Alium - not easy!  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.