If you can't beat them...

By Jerra

Bassenthwaite Lake.

I intended to set off early for my training day so that I could take a walk along the shore and get some blips.  However voting in the referendum and other things gave me a slower start than I would have wished so it was straight to the reps training day near Cockermouth.

The day progressed well and even my session passing on the pearls of wisdom I had been given at Headquarters went well (Big sigh of relief).  Luckily we managed to get through business quickly and finished reasonably early.

So I took a little detour on to the west shore near the lake outlet.  The first surprise was that both of the little car parks I expected to use were nearly full.  The second was that the shore was a little like Blackpool there were people in the water, people sketching, sitting in the sun but I seemed to be the only photographer.  I found it difficult at times to get views which didn't have semi  naked people in them!

So here is my chosen shot of the Lake Districts only Lake.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.