Late Night Shadows

The sun was low, shining through the trees into our northerly room.  I liked the shadows cast on the back wall, combined with the slightly mottled  wallpaper.
Claire (and Rusty the Irish Terrier) have arrived for the Midsummer celebrations and after I'd taken this photo we went out for a walk and watched the sun set.  It was very still and everytime we stopped clouds of mosquitoes descended on us.  I hope there's a little more breeze tomorrow.
Today I finished packing and left my office in Härnösand library. I've one more week of work before my holiday, but no office, so I'll be working from home.
In Britain the polling stations closed a while ago and counting is now in process. When I wake up in the morning the result be known. Please let it be "Remain".

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.