Unfolding

Today's blip is a quick photo of a Poppy flower, which had started to unfold itself. It was taken early this morning when I was walking to the bus stop.

It was another very warm day with a mixture of clouded sky with rain and a blue sky with sun.

A few days ago I found two hoverfly pupae among the cauliflower leaves that I brought home from the supermarket for Rosie. One of them, a Marmalade Hoverfly, had emerged when I got home from work this afternoon. I'd hoped to get a photo of it when I released it on my balcony but it flew off too quickly. Fortunately, I'd also take a few while it was still in the insect pot in which I'd placed the pupa. I've posted one of them as extra and hope you'll take a look.

Thank you very much for the kind comments and stars on yesterday's rose blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.