The Early Bird Gets the Crane

I went to the metro park a little earlier than usual, arriving about 8:30 a.m. I got to the second parking lot just after that, and there was a crane couple eating...WITH TWO SMALL BABIES!

I had the small family all to myself for 43 minutes. 43 MINUTES!! And, countless...I mean countless shots taken.

So...where are the babies? Later, on my walk...I came across a second couple who were both trying to nap. I got pictures of both of them with their heads rotated back into their backs, and this picture "talked" to me.

https://www.flickr.com/photos/124969130@N06/albums/72157669186831880 Sooooo, if you want to see crane babies...you'll have to click the link to my Flickr page. Also on there are a posing doe, and a few more birds.

It was a fun morning.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.