Edinburgh Chap's Photos

By GilesGuthrie

Home Now (210/366)

A slightly chaotic handover process saw the car not being ready for the handover appointment yesterday (hence me having to walk home), but the dealership worked extremely hard to make the car ready for today so we could have it over the weekend. But then the saleswoman had a day full of appointments, and no real time to help me out.

Didn't matter though as I'm not really someone who needs much help with these things. She gave me the key, and I sat in the car, pairing my phone, configuring the "home" location on the satnav, and setting up all sorts of other parameters.

And when the rush died down, we concluded the bargain and I drove home. What a lovely machine. I shall look forward to every journey in it. In fact - on Sunday morning - I'm thinking "Why am I Blipping this and not getting out driving it?"!

I promise to cut down on the boastful "I've got a Jaguar XJ" posts from now on!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.