Midsummer Madness

Midsummer is come, the day when the Sun that stopped for a few days around Solstice, is clearly seen to be moving once more in the sky. Generally a day of celebration. Not today.

No matter we expected it, the reality of the slender majority in favour of insularism is a shock that stills every other thing. sitting here under the bright blue skies of Europe, I am watching the train of catastrophe unfold. My social media feed is full of dismay, disbelief and despair, particularly from my younger friends who are watching their options contract. As my daughter starts post-graduate study in the EU I wonder what her own future holds. Not a good day.

Your mileage may vary. That's democracy. I hope we all survive it. Actually I'm not entirely confident of democracy surviving, but you can call me paranoid. That's fine too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.