They all come here

Slept but fitfully, woke early and switched on the news feed; the final result wasn't quite there, but it wasn't long coming. It made me very sad, but not as shocked as I might have been - there's been a bad feeling in my water for a couple of weeks now. We eventually convened for breakfast and desultory conversation about what on earth was going to happen now since it seems nobody had thought it through.

Then we drove into St Andrews for T to attend the optician and I the dentist; whilst they were being attended to I wandered down to the cathedral ruins (see extra) which I've never visited before. I noticed this quotation on one of the information boards, which I found particularly resonant today.

Then to Leuchars and a train home. An evening of quiet discussion over a meal and a glass of wine is indicated, and an early night.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.