Disaster

Rant below, don't read it if you are a swivel eyed Brexit Loon, you may be offended.















<START OF RANT>

Not a good day is an understatement for how bad today has been. When they told me I had cancer I wasn't best pleased, but at least that was treatable and has been treated. This morning I woke up to the news that by a small majority, the people of the UK had bought the lies from the Brexit campaign and voted to leave the EU.

The is pretty much a personal catastrophe. My brother lives in another EU country - his future is in doubt unless he takes Danish nationality. My better half is French, so her future in the UK is in doubt. My job, which has been at risk is almost certain to evaporate along with my career and my pension. The pound and the stock market are on the floor, and as the weak pound feeds through into imports, I expect everything I buy to get more expensive. All the hard won consumer and environmental rights will be ripped up by the neoconservatives now running the show.

The Breixt camp are now admitting they have no idea what happens next, the £350 million isn't real and the NHS isn't going to get any of it, in fact they'll probably privatise that anyway. If you thought immigration was going to go away then you are sadly wrong there too. Watch out, the UK will soon be in recession, the only question now is how long it lasts and how deep it goes.

Scotland will almost certainly leave the UK and there is a strong probability that Northern Ireland will go too. Not sure about Wales, but they will be a damn site worse off out of the EU than in it. London is also large enough to leave but I don't think possible or practical.

The only good news is that Nigel Farage will lose his seat as an MEP, but considering he never turned up to vote, no one will notice his absence.

</END_OF_RANT>

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.