The day after

I was checking results as they came in through the night and my heart sank.  It wasn't until about a week ago that I finally realised that an out vote could actually happen.  I feel very out of touch with the reasons why.  I now need to try to understand what has happened.  I am apprehensive, but we now have to move forward with optimism, working together to make sure that good comes out of this.

It is strange being abroad while all is happening in the UK.  It has been very hot here again today.  We set off to walk to the airport (2 flights a day!) which is supposed to be an architectural gem and the most well kept airport in the Canaries.  It was just too hot and we couldn't fact the final hill!  We retired to the sun beds and the swimming pool.  

These little flowers are in the gardens here and are about this size of a pea.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.