Apocalyptic Sky

I was woken up this morning at 7.30 by the sound of fireworks going off in the valley. I didn't have to wonder what the result of the referendum was, the 'remain' campaign wouldn't be celebrating in such a triumphant way. 

I've been watching the news all day to see if they'd at last discovered the mistake in the counting that brought this result but it doesn't seem to have come. Is it the old folks that have a misty eyed remembrance of a time when the globe was coloured red? I don't know about that, I'm probably one of the old gaffers now and I'm very pro-european, not that I don't think there are a pile of changes that needed to be made.

I've always been confident that no matter what the result of this referendum, we will go forward. Those hedge fund b**ggers might sell us down the river but we'll get things steady in the end and we'll still be a good country and a great place to live. 

That's it, that enough politics/bo**ocks from me. A rain storm came through this afternoon and I went out soon after. As I headed through Ashcombe I noticed the dark sky and the clouds piled up so I stopped by a gateway where I took this shot. I wanted a bit more interest in the foreground but that's alright, it's the sky that's the star here.

Yesterday's blip went up very late so do take a look if you haven't seen it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.