Pull!

We all went clay pigeon shooting this morning. It's something I've fancied doing for a long time but somehow never actually got to doing it. In fact I've not had much to do with guns at all since my teenage years using air rifles.

We went to Ashcombe Adventure Centre for an organised session. It was very nicely done by a very helpful tutor. I found I was better at the more distant shots and worst at the ones that sprung out in front of me.

It was quite amazing that there was a buzzard flying quite happily around the area before we started shooting. Once the shooting started he sat in a tree for a while before leaving the area. Apparently as soon as the shooting finishes in the evening, the field fills up with rabbits, deer and several buzzards will come down. Aren't creatures wonderful how they adapt?

Anyway, this is Ann who's idea it all was.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.